Author Archives: boltondems

Little Things Matter

Communication and the town’s responsiveness to citizens have suffered under years of Republican leadership, as this story about a simple request and an unmet promise demonstrate. Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , ,

Bolton Democrat of the Year

This year’s Bolton Democrat of the Year celebration will be Sunday, September 17, 2017, at 1:30 pm at Georgina’s Restaurant in Bolton. Please join us as we honor Gwen Marrion, two-term member of the Board of Selectmen and longtime former … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized

Election Day Tuesday!

Polls are open Tuesday at Town Hall from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. We have an amazing slate of candidates this year. You can read all about them here.

Posted in Uncategorized

2015 Bolton Democrat of the Year

Congratulations to selectman Robert Lessard and Board of Finance member Barry Stearns, the 2015 Bolton Democrats of the Year. Both men were honored at a ceremony Sunday attended by local Democrats (and several Republicans), including Selectmen Sandra Pierog and Gwen Marrion … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized

Candidates endorsed for November election

Bolton Democrats have endorsed the following slate of candidates for the 2015 municipal elections: First Selectman: Gwen Marrion Board of Selectmen: Sandra Pierog, Richard Tuthill Board of Finance: Emily Bradley, Laurie Brooks, Jason Norris Board of Education: Christopher Davey Planning and Zoning Commission: Arlene … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized

Caucus date set

Bolton Democrats will caucus on July 23, 2015, at 8:00 p.m. at the Notch Road Municipal Center (Room 9) to nominate and vote on a slate of candidates for this November’s municipal elections. All registered Democrats in the town of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized

Candidates Wanted!

We’re seeking candidates to run in this November’s municipal elections. If you’re interested in running for a seat, please contact us.

Posted in Uncategorized