2021 Candidates


The following are your Democratic candidates for the 2021 Bolton municipal election. They were endorsed by the Bolton DTC on July 22, 2021. To learn more about an individual candidate, click on their name.

First Selectman
Sandra W. Pierog (incumbent)

Board of Selectmen
Robert DePietro (incumbent)
Adam Teller

Board of Finance
Robert DePietro (incumbent)
Amanda Gordon
John Toomey

Board of Education
Christopher Davey (incumbent)
Anne Decker (incumbent)
Rhea Klein (incumbent)

Planning and Zoning Commission
Barbara Knight
Marilee Manning
Jeffrey Scala

Planning and Zoning Commission Alternate (2021–2025)
William Avery
Kawan Gordon

Planning and Zoning Commission Alternate (2021–2023)
Jeffrey Scala

Zoning Board of Appeals
Letrisa Miller
John Toomey (incumbent)

Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate
Peyton Rutledge
Mary Terhune

Board of Assessment Appeals
Barbara Knight

Town Meeting Moderator
Adam Teller